How to share a template to other teams?
Fri, 1 Oct, 2021
Copied to clipboard
A template can be shared by a user to any team. A shared template can only be shared to other teams if the template is shared with Can edit access.
Sharing a Template to other teams:
- Click the Shared Templates option from the Templates menu and select a template from the list.
- Click the Share option from the context drop-down menu.
- Select the team from the teams drop-down and click the Add button.
- Select access for the team and click the Share button.
- Now, the template is successfully shared with another team.
There are two different access to select from:
“Can use” access:
- If this access is allowed, the shared user can only use the template.
“Can edit” access:
- If this access is allowed, the user has the option to edit and share the template.
- The user can edit the details about the template such as the name and description, and replace the document uploaded.
- The user can also edit the roles for the recipients, recipient names, and email.
- The user can also make changes to CC, Document Title, Message, and the form fields of the document.
- After completing the changes, click the Save template button. And everyone who uses the template will see all of these changes.