How to recall or revoke a document after sending it?
Mon, 12 Apr, 2021
Copied to clipboard
Revoking a document means recalling or canceling a document before it is signed.
Follow the below steps to revoke a document:
- Find the document to be revoked in Dashboard or My Documents and select it.
- The documents overview page opens, and there is a More actions button on the top-right corner.
- Clicking the More actions button reveals options such as View document, Re-assign, Clone document, Decline, Revoke, Download document, and Send reminder.
- Select the Revoke option, and a confirmation dialog box appears.
- Enter the reason for revoking the document in the given text box before confirming revocation.
- Click Yes, revoke button, and the document will be revoked successfully.
Result of Revoking a Document:
- The sender and signer are notified about the revocation of the document and sent an email.
- Once it is revoked, the signer can’t sign the document anymore.