How to delete a user and transfer their documents to another user?
Tue, 3 Aug, 2021
Copied to clipboard
An account admin can delete any user under the organization while the team admin can only delete users under their team.
Follow the steps below to delete a user and transfer the documents:
- Open the Users page under the Users & Teams option. You can see the list of users under various teams.
- To delete a user, click the menu button at the end of the user and select the Delete User option.
- Click Delete user and a dialog box opens up to transfer the ownership of documents to another user before deleting the current user.
- Select another user from the To dropdown. The ownership of documents of the user will be transferred to the selected user after the deletion.
- Click Confirm to delete the user and the transfer of the ownership of the document will begin.