How to delete a user and transfer his documents to another user?
Tue, 3 Aug, 2021
Copied to clipboard
- Account admin can delete any user under the organisation while the team admin can only delete user under their team.
- Open the 'Users' page under 'Users & Teams' option. You can see the list of users under various teams.
- To Delete user click the menu button at the end of the user and select the 'Delete User' option.
- Click Delete user and a dialog box opens up to transfer the ownership of documents to other user before deleting the current user.
- Select another user from the dropdown. The ownership of documents of the user will be transferred to the selected user after the deactivation.
- Click confirm to Delete the user and the transfer of the ownership of document will begin.